Western Australian Curriculum

The Western Australian Curriculum is the Kindergarten to Year 10 curriculum that provides a coherent and comprehensive set of prescribed content and achievement standards.
It sets out the curriculum, guiding principles for teaching, learning and assessment and support for teachers in their assessment and reporting of student achievement.

WA Curriculum

Australian Curriculum

The Early Years Learning Framework along with the Western Australian Kindergarten Guidelines can be found on the SCSA site under Early Years


The Australian Curriculum has eight learning areas. Some learning areas include more than one subject.

Humanities and Social Sciences (History & Geography)
The Arts: Dance Media Arts Music Visual Arts
Technologies Design and Technologies
Health and Physical Education

The Australian Curriculum includes seven general capabilities:

Information and communication technology (ICT) capability
Critical and creative thinking
Personal and social capability
Ethical understanding
Intercultural understanding.


Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority:

School Calendar

Click on event for more information. View the full size calendar click here.

Latest News & Events